yes Luke James YES!

So this post is going to be short, sweet & to the point…I’m officially completely obsessed with Luke James (didn’t think that was EVEN MORE possible after his first pre-album) & his new video, just released. I’ve been listening to it on repeat (literally) ever since I discovered it today. The song is shockingly (although I’m not sure why I’m surprised) good in my opinion, maybe even better than most of the songs on his first pre-album. Meant to be a preview for his second EP Whispers in the Dark which is being released on 12.12.12 (can’t WAIT, that’s also the night I get to see him live in concert!! 😀 )

I think the video beautifully brings to life the above painting (“Sugar Shack” by Ernie Barnes – whose art has actually graced quite a few album covers, starting with Marvin Gaye’s I Want You) while cleverly connecting the title of Luke James’s first single to Marvin Gaye’s album with some subtle replacements 🙂

When he starts to “sing it again” around 3:23 – 3:50 his dancing & facial expressions suggest that his own song affects him in the same way that it moves me…! And at that little musical transition to the heavier bass line around 3:46…I die.

Check it out Luke James’s new video for “Make Love To Me” below, and I’m sure I will be doing A LOT more coverage of him hopefully very soon 🙂

3 responses to “yes Luke James YES!

  1. Pingback: Yes, Luke James. I Am Officially Obsessed | SoSoActive.com

  2. great stuff!!

  3. Pingback: LUKE JAMES INTERVIEW: On Love & Music | accompanykike

Leave a comment