Michael Jackson – Immortal

Well, I honestly don’t know what to say. I went to see the Michael Jackson Immortal World Tour show by Cirque du Soleil this past Friday. I don’t know what to say. I’m depressed that it’s over. Words can’t describe how AMAZING & FANTASTIC it was. It was such a pleasure to witness such pure talent, from the dancers & gymnasts to the producers who provided the remixed versions of all the King of Pop’s songs. Show highlights for me included an amazing one-legged dancer who did unbelievable tricks on his crutches, a very impressive pole dance routine to “Dangerous,” and a beautiful aerial duet piece set to “I Just Can’t Stop Loving You.”

I honestly don’t want to speak any more about this show, because it’s just going to make me even more sad that I can’t experience it all over again. To give you a glimpse of how wonderful it was, here’s the official preview…

And my other favorite thing about the show was the AMAZING MUSIC. I already love MJ’s stuff, but I think the way they remixed his songs for this show was JUST GENIUS. Enough of my talking, hear it for yourself below & let me know if you agree…

One response to “Michael Jackson – Immortal

  1. Pingback: New Discoveries: September 2012 | accompanykike

Leave a Reply

