94117

So since I am currently a resident of the San Francisco Bay Area, I figure I should show some pride & include some SF representation on this blog. Last night, I went to a cool event called TestPress in which music producers submit their electronic music tracks in a contest & the top 16 tracks get selected to be played in front of a live audience & 3 expert panelists. I really enjoyed the winning track of last night’s contest – a really groovy, jazzy piece of electronic music that really kept my interest from the soft lurking note droplets at the beginning to the bossa nova rhythm that brings the beat back after the break to the pleasantly surprising horn sample that appears near the end. I could definitely see this being played in a lounge type atmosphere, like in the lobby of The W Hotel 🙂

Titled “94117” to represent the influences of the city of San Francisco, check out the track below from an artist called Lemur:

Leave a Reply

