August 9, 1963 – February 11, 2012

My Whitney memories:

  • “Whitney – The Greatest Hits” album on repeat while doing Summer reading for high school
  • “The Preacher’s Wife” album on the way to high school dance competitions
  • “My Love is Your Love” on repeat in 5th grade
  • LOVING her duet with Mariah Carey on “When You Believe” in “The Prince of Egypt”
  • Dancing to “I Have Nothing” & “Count on Me” at my high school dance studio
  • Dancing to “I Wanna Dance With Somebody” with my high school dance team at our homecoming’s half-time show
  • And many many more…

The music speaks for itself (click the image below to access some of my Whitney favorites :)):

And here’s The Preacher’s Wife soundtrack since for some unexplained reason Spotify does not have it…

May her soul Rest in Peace!!

Leave a Reply

