Marcus Canty

So I apologize for being so ridiculously absent for the past couple months. As I mentioned previously, I fasted from music for Lent, and once that was over…well you know how hard it is to get back into the swing of things! But I’m back, hopefully regularly now 🙂

So basically, when I heard this song on the radio a couple weeks ago, the voice sounded so familiar to me. I thought to myself – “Is it Mario? Is it Luke James?” After Shazaming, I was so pleasantly surprised to find out that it was Marcus Canty, one of my FAVORITES from The X Factor. Now, I didn’t even really start following that show until about the top 5 performances. I believe that this was the first episode I ever saw, and upon seeing this performance, I was totally HOOKED on Marcus Canty for the rest of the show:

So although he didn’t win, I was SO HAPPY to hear that L.A. Reid still signed him & that he’s still making & releasing music (this song I’m referring to is actually on the “Think Like a Man” soundtrack). Take a listen & hopefully you enjoy…

Until next time (which hopefully won’t be too far away! 🙂 )

One response to “Marcus Canty

  1. Pingback: New Discoveries: September 2012 | accompanykike

Leave a Reply

